We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.


News Details

Date: 8/19/2018

On the final day of matches, the 2018 IHF Women’s Youth (U18) World Championship All-star Team is announced. The team includes players from five teams competing at Poland 2018, who were selected by IHF analysts based on their performance in both attack and defence.

Left wing: Yejin Yun, Republic of Korea
Left back: Isabelle Andersson, Sweden
Centre back: Valeriia Kirdiasheva, Russia
Right back: Soyoun Park, Republic of Korea
Right wing: Kira Banfai, Hungary
Line player: Nikita van der Vliet, Netherlands
Goalkeeper: Anna Vereshchak, Russia

Top scorer: Nikita van der Vliet, Netherlands – 64 goals